Projects LocalSupport

LocalSupport

VAH's Local Support site is at www.harrowcn.org.uk


The open source project "Local Support" is a directory of local charity and non-profit organisations for a small geographical area. 

Our customer is the non-profit organisation Voluntary Action Harrow Cooperative (VAHC). The mission is to support members of the public searching for support groups for things like helping care for an elderly or sick relative; and also to help charities and non-profits find each other and network. VAH's Local Support site is at https://www.harrowcn.org.uk

Please join the #localsupport channel in AgileVentures slack and say hello if you'd like to get involved.

See project manager Sam's blog on how we follow the principles behind the Agile Manifesto in the project.


Related documents

LocalSupport Kick Off/Retro - Thursday, 22nd Mar at 11:00am (UTC)


Latest Project videos

Video Host Published
LocalSupport Kick Off/Retro - Thursday, 22nd Mar at 11:00am (UTC) Sam Joseph 11:03 22/03
LocalSupport Kick Off/Retro - Thursday, 15th Mar at 11:00am (UTC) Sam Joseph 11:03 15/03
LocalSupport Kick Off/Retro - Thursday, 1st Mar at 04:30pm (UTC) Sam Joseph 16:35 01/03
LocalSupport Kick Off/Retro - Thursday, 8th Feb at 04:30pm (UTC) Sam Joseph 16:33 08/02
LocalSupport Kick Off/Retro - Thursday, 1st Feb at 04:30pm (UTC) Sam Joseph 16:32 01/02
LocalSupport Kick Off/Retro - Thursday, 25th Jan at 04:30pm (UTC) Sam Joseph 16:35 25/01
LocalSupport Kick Off/Retro - Thursday, 18th Jan at 04:30pm (UTC) Sam Joseph 16:32 18/01
Local Support Pair Programming Session - Wednesday, 17th Jan at 12:30pm (UTC) Brent Vardy 12:31 17/01
LocalSupport Kick Off/Retro - Thursday, 11th Jan at 04:30pm (UTC) Sam Joseph 16:31 11/01
Local Support Pair Programming Session - Wednesday, 10th Jan at 06:00pm (UTC) Brent Vardy 18:01 10/01
LocalSupport Kick Off/Retro - Thursday, 4th Jan at 04:30pm (UTC) Sam Joseph 16:34 04/01
Local Support Pair Programming Session - Wednesday, 3rd Jan at 12:30pm (UTC) Brent Vardy 12:30 03/01
LocalSupport Kick Off/Retro - Thursday, 21st Dec at 04:30pm (UTC) Brent Vardy 16:36 21/12
Local Support Pair Programming Session - Wednesday, 20th Dec at 06:00pm (UTC) Brent Vardy 18:00 20/12
LocalSupport Kick Off/Retro - Thursday, 14th Dec at 04:30pm (UTC) Sam Joseph 16:32 14/12
Local Support Pair Programming Session - Wednesday, 13th Dec at 06:00pm (UTC) Brent Vardy 17:59 13/12
LocalSupport Kick Off/Retro - Thursday, 7th Dec at 03:00pm (UTC) Sam Joseph 15:14 07/12
LocalSupport Kick Off/Retro - Thursday, 30th Nov at 03:00pm (UTC) Sam Joseph 15:03 30/11
Local Support Pair Programming Session - Wednesday, 29th Nov at 06:00pm (UTC) Brent Vardy 17:58 29/11
LocalSupport Pairing Session 2017-11-26 - Sunday, 26th Nov at 10:25am (UTC) Brent Vardy 10:27 26/11
LocalSupport Kick Off/Retro - Thursday, 23rd Nov at 03:00pm (UTC) Sam Joseph 15:03 23/11
Local Support Pair Programming Session - Wednesday, 22nd Nov at 06:00pm (UTC) Brent Vardy 17:58 22/11
LocalSupport Kick Off/Retro - Thursday, 16th Nov at 03:00pm (UTC) Sam Joseph 15:03 16/11
LocalSupport Kick Off/Retro - Thursday, 9th Nov at 03:00pm (UTC) Sam Joseph 15:01 09/11
LocalSupport Kick Off - Thursday, 2nd Nov at 02:00pm (UTC) Sam Joseph 14:00 02/11

Current

Type Points Labels State

Upgrade ruby version to '2.5.0' (nsv)

accepted

Geocoder log messages polluting the test runs (CB)

accepted

Post our volunteer ops to Do-it via API key (MA)

delivered

handle doit creation duplication (MA)

delivered

Search local events (LI oc)

started

Volunteer Op update button has incorrect text (bv)

rejected

Mixed content warning (bv)

rejected

Jasmine CI failing (NS)

started

Ux bug with vol ops search (nsv)

delivered

site looks odd on mobile

started

https://harrowcn.org.uk/ will not work

started

automated posting to social media feeds (sc)

started

Refactor ImportReachSkillsVolunteerOpportunities to distinguish between new and old volops (sc)

started

events map (SS)

finished

nil class failure for events on production (SS)

delivered

grab latest data from charities commission again (bv SJ)

started

automate updating org data from charity commission (bv SJ)

started

seems like some doit ops are coming in from outside harrow (sc)

started

adding more fields to volunteers (ge)

finished

migrating from npm to yarn (fa)

started

FIX: fix styling of view on proposed edits when the text is too long. (AH)

delivered

latest version of node/npm fails for our install process (sigu AMZN fa)

delivered

home page could say "want to volunteer in Harrow?" "see below" or search below? (POO mu)

started

need to allow editing of existing events (ke)

started

support for repeating events (mu)

started

remove merge_in_non_published_fields from CreateProposedOrganisationEdit service (MA)

started

allow superadmin to upgrade individual users to site admin (MA)

started

method of setting location of event? (MA)

started