Mikael DAUTREY

    Mikael DAUTREY 237

  • Premium F2F, Premium Mob, Premium
  • Member for about 5 years
  • mdautrey
  • Premium F2F Member

About me

I first graduated from a scientific master at Ecole Polytechnique. I was motivated by physics and mechanics.
I inadvertently switched to a MS in IT and computer sciences after a training period at a Research Laboratory.
I have been working as an IT freelance since 2002, mainly for relatively fast-growing companies and banks.

My main fields of interest include infrastructure management, data processing, system and network programming, java container technologies, open source, and logic theories - a share to my mathematician background.

My coding experience is very fragmented. My first language is Java, then C, then Python and RoR.

Thanks to IEEE, I discovered MOOC, first udacity AI course on google car, then coursera and EdX. I volunteer to work as a TA on EdX SAAS because I'm really interested in getting up to speed with TDD, BDD, new way of programming, distant working. Working in a smart team at a global scale is really an amazing experience.

My hobbies include exclusively "off the screen" activity, mainly sailing and restoring wooden boats, DIY, funboard, diving and spear fishing.

Skills & Technologies

  • PostgreSQL
  • spring
  • Java

Contributions (GitHub) - 1 total commits x 1 - 1

Contributions (Hangouts Hosted) - 2 total hangouts x 1 - 2

Contributions (Hangouts Attended) - 2 total hangouts x 1 - 2

Contributions (Authentications) - 2 authentications x 100 - 200

Contributions (Profile Completeness) - 8 out of 10

Contributions (Membership Length) - 6 out of 6

Contributions (Sign In Activity) - 6 out of 6


PairProgramming on LocalSupport

Latest pairing videos by Mikael DAUTREY

Title
PairProgramming on LocalSupport 07:43 02/10
PairProgramming on LocalSupport 15:14 25/09